2016 UmalohokJuan Awards Winners List

ABS-CBN personalities dominate 2016 UmalohokJuan Awards.

Thursday, March 10, 2016

2016 UmalohokJuan Awards Winners List

The 2016 UmalohokJUAN Awards has given recognitions to media entities and personalities that epitomize excellence in the field of TV and radio broadcasting, print, advertising and public relations. Organized yearly by Lyceum Manila’s Department of Mass Communication, Journalism, and Multimedia Arts, winners were chosen by the Lyceum community, comprised of some  students, faculty members, and administration/non-teaching personnel. 

This year, a total 27 awards were given in a ceremony held at the JPL Hall of Freedom of the Lyceum University of the Philippines, Thursday, March 10.

Here's the full list of awardees:

Best TV Station award : ABSCBN Channel 2
Best TV Actress award : Jodi Sta. Maria 
Best TV Actor award : Coco Martin 
Best Child Performer award : Simon Pineda (as Onyok in FPJ's Ang Probinsyano)
Best Youth Oriented Program award : Wansapanataym (ABS-CBN)
Best Entertainment Program award : Gandang Gabi Vice
Best Female TV Host award : Toni Gonzaga 
Best Male TV Host award : Vice Ganda
Best Magazine show award : Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho
Best News Program award : TV Patrol
Best Public Service Program for TV : SOCO 
Best Female News Anchor for TV award : Karen Davila
Best Male News Anchor for TV award : Ted Failon

Best AM Radio Station award : DZMM
Best AM Radio News Program award : KABAYAN, DZMM
Best AM Female Radio Announcer award : Karen Davila
Best AM Radio Male Anchor award : Mike Enriquez
Best FM Radio station award : 90.7 Love Radio
Best Female FM Radio DJ award : Nicole Hyala
Best Male FM Radio DJ award : Papa Jack
Best AM Radio Public Service program award : Aksyon Ngayon

Print and Social Media
Best online news website award : Rappler.com
Reader's choice award for Variety Magazine : Cosmopolitan Magazine

Best Ad campaign award  McDonalds "Love Namin Kayo"
UBE Media Inc. wins special commendation its contribution in weather awareness for PANAHON TV 

Artikulo Uno Prod. Inc. won a special commendation for the historical film Heneral Luna.

Best Celebrity Advocacy award : Anne Curtis

You Might Also Like


Instagram Images

Stay updated on the latest happenings in Philippine Showbiz.
We'll deliver the news, chismis, updates of the hottest celebrities and stories in tinseltown... DAILY!

Follow us in Facebook and Twitter!