'Felix Manalo' movie bags 5 major awards at the 2016 FAMAS Awards

Dennis Trillo was named Best Actor for Felix Manalo while Andi Eigenmann was named Best Actress for Angela Markado

Monday, December 05, 2016

'Felix Manalo' movie bags 5 major awards at the 2016 FAMAS Awards

The 2015-Viva Films-produced movie Felix Manalo emerged as the big winner at the Filipino Academy of Movie Arts and Sciences, Inc. (FAMAS) Awards 2016, held at the Century Park hotel on Sunday, December 4.

The movie bagged 5 major awards including Best Film, Best Screenplay, Best Director For Joel Lamangan, Best Theme Song, and Best Actor for Dennis Trillo who received his first FAMAS win for the said category..

Andi Eigenmann was named Best Actress for the movie Angela Markado.

Read related story: "Felix Manalo" bags major awards at 2016 PMPC Star Awards for Movies

Here's the list of winners:

Best Film: Felix Manalo​​ – Viva Films
Best Director: Joel Lamangan​ – Felix Manalo
Best Actor: Dennis Trillo​​-​Felix Manalo
Best Actress: Andi Eigenmann ​– ​Angela Markado
Best Supporting Actor: Gabby Concepcion​ – ​Crazy Beautiful You
Best Supporting Actress: Lorna Tolentino​ – Crazy Beautiful You
Best Child Performer: JM Ibañez​​- ​Crazy Beautiful You
Best Story: Robby Tantingco​​​​-​Ari: My Life with A King
Best Screenplay: Bienvenido Santiago​​​​-​Felix Manalo
Best Cinematography: Rain Yamson​​-​Silong
Best Editing: Carlo Francisco Manatad​-​Para Sa Hopeless Romantic
Best Sound: Addiss Tabong​​-​You're My Boss
Best Musical Score: Cesar Francis Concio ​-​A Love Affair
Best Theme Song: "Ang Sugo ng Diyos sa mga Huling Araw" Performer: Sarah Geronimo from the movie Felix Manalo
Best Production Design: Shari Marie Montiague​​ –​You're My Boss
Best Visual Effects: Vincent Ilagan and Mike Velasquez​-​Angela Markado

'Felix Manalo' movie bags 5 major awards at the 2016 FAMAS Awards

Special Awards
FAMAS Lifetime Achievement Awardee – Gloria Sevilla
Presidential Award – Vilma Santos-Recto
Fernando Poe Jr. Memorial Award – Robin Padilla
Dr. Jose Perez Memorial Award – Jojo Gabinete
Art M. Padua Memorial Award – Danny Dolor
German Moreno Youth Achievement Awards
Jak Roberto
Sanya Lopez
Gabbi Garcia

Recognition Award for Outstanding Peformance – Arnold Reyes
2016 Advocacy Film – EDSA
Father of Visual Poetry – Doc Penpen B. Takipsilim
Special Citation – Chief Public Attorney Dr. Persida V. Rueda Acosta for championing the cause of eliminating violence against women

Posthumous Award – German Moreno
Front Row Star of the Night – Piolo Pascual and Lorna Tolentino
Finesse Look of the Night – Robi Domingo and Jean Garcia
Best New Female Artist – Ysabelle Peach​
Actor Par Excellance – Piolo Pascual
Director Par Excellance – Carlo J. Caparas
Screenplay Par Excellance – Carlo J Caparas

You Might Also Like


Instagram Images

Stay updated on the latest happenings in Philippine Showbiz.
We'll deliver the news, chismis, updates of the hottest celebrities and stories in tinseltown... DAILY!

Follow us in Facebook and Twitter!